E-Rate Eligible Technologies

Category One

Digital transmission services and internet access including:

  • Asynchronous Transfer Mode (ATM)
  • Broadband over Power Lines
  • Cable Modem
  • Digital Subscriber Line (DSL)
  • DS-1 (T-1), DS-3 (T-3) and Fractional T-1 or T-3
  • Ethernet
  • Fiber (Lit and Dark)
  • Frame Relay
  • Integrated Services Digital Netowrk
  • Multi-Protocol Label Switching (MPLS)
  • OC-1, OC-3, OC-12, OC-n
  • Satellite Service
  • Switched Multimegabit Data Service
  • Telephone dial-up
  • Wireless services

Category Two

Broadband Internal Connections Components including:

  • Access points used in local area network (LAN)
  • Wireless local area network (WLAN) enviroment (such as wireless access points)
  • Antennas, cabling, connectors, and related components used for internal broadband connections
  • Caching
  • Firewall services and components
  • Switches
  • Routers
  • Racks
  • Uninterruptible power supply (UPS)/ battery backup
  • Wireless controller system
  • Software supporting category 2 components